top of page

Forest Floor Blog Tour


Our Quilt Using Forest Floor Fabric

We are THRILLED to be a part of Bonnie Christine's Forest Floor Blog Tour. The new line of fabric is just dreamy! If you haven't had a chance to see it, click here and fall in love!

When Tracy and I were deciding what project to make and which fabric to choose, we knew we wanted to try Amber Johnson's pattern called 'Jack". It's a pattern we love, and we wanted to try it with a pop of color.

I have to say - this quilt is a new favorite! I LOVE the light pink mixed with the coral, light blues, and dark greys. In fact, I took these front porch photos to show you the contrast of the light pink and the brighter colors. Didn't Bonnie do such a great job picking this fabric line? (If you look closely, you can see little mushrooms and flowers!)

And since the fabric line is called Forest Floor - we HAD to take a photo of the blanket, well, on the forest's floor!

I couldn't post about this without letting you know that Tracy was the master hands behind this quilt. While I was out of town, she got this amazing quilt made in record time! I'm hoping she'll let me borrow it from time to time, just to cuddle and enjoy it! ;-) But seriously . . .

Aren't blog tours the best? I always get fun ideas from them! See what Annika Ferk posted yesterday: naeh-connection.com

And tomorrow, Erin Stewart is posting her creation! www.bohojournal.com

If you want to see all the lovely creations from the Forest Floor Blog Tour, (which I would DEFINITELY recommend), just follow this link: http://goinghometoroost.com/2016/bonnie-christine-design/forest-floor-fabrics-blog-tour/


Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page