top of page

Jelly Beads Zipper!


Have you ever seen something pop up in your social media pictures, and you just HAVE to have it? For me, this was Lecien's Jelly Bead Zippers. I saw a few photos on Instagram and wondered what these new, chunky, adorable zippers were all about. What could you make with them? Where could you get them? How much were they? I couldn't seem to find answers anywhere!

Then at Quilt Market in Salt Lake this past spring, I saw them! "YES!" I thought to myself. "Now I can buy these!" Not so. They were just for display.

So I waited. And waited. And waited! Until finally I found some on Etsy! And when they came in the mail, these zippers did not disappoint!

With each zipper, a pattern to make a little hand-bag is included. So I whipped together a little bag in - I kid you not - 45 minutes. And I'm new to sewing. So if you have experience, it will take even less time!

I can DEFINITELY recommend these adorable zippers. Not only do I love them, but when my daughter brings this bag out, people always ask where she got such a cute bag. They always comment on the zipper, too!


Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page